Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io

We've found 32 results!

Read more about Guide: To being a better active listener and communicator
Read more about Guide: To being a better active listener and communicator

Guide: To being a better active listener and communicator

Jun 10, 2020
Read more about Guide: To being a better active listener and communicator
Read more about Guide: To being a better active listener and communicator
Recently, I have been listening to relationship problems from friends and family. I’ve noticed that during these situations active listening doesn’t take place, which escalates the issue further and typically ends messy or bad. I’m sure everyone has experienced these types of situations before, which I believe stems off of miscommunication, poor communication, and not actively listening. There can be many reasons and situations, but it all really comes down to these two important tools. These two tools are the basis of solving problems, so the situation won’t end with bitter feelings towards each other.
Read more about Microaggressions
Read more about Microaggressions

Microaggressions

Jun 10, 2020
Read more about Microaggressions
Read more about Microaggressions
Microaggressions are daily verbal, behavioral, or humiliation, that conveys hostile and derogatory insults towards minorities. Many perpetrators make statements that are racist without them knowing it. It’s due to the lack of education and awareness of other cultures that they feel the need to ask racial questions or comments. I will take a look at microaggressions at an institutional level, specifically the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Due to these understatements, many POC feel aggravated, oppressed, alienated, and unsafe on campus. Given the long history of white supremacy and exiling out minorities, these stereotypical ideas still exist in the minds of people today. Microaggressions occur because of insufficiency of education of minorities’ history and culture.
Read more about Coronavirus and how it affects my life (Part 1)
Read more about Coronavirus and how it affects my life (Part 1)

Coronavirus and how it affects my life (Part 1)

Mar 20, 2020
Read more about Coronavirus and how it affects my life (Part 1)
Read more about Coronavirus and how it affects my life (Part 1)
In just two weeks, my life completely changed due to the declaration of Coronavirus being a global pandemic. I write this to highlight my concerns, but also for others who are impacted by this too.
Read more about Coronavirus's Current Situation (Part 2)
Read more about Coronavirus's Current Situation (Part 2)

Coronavirus's Current Situation (Part 2)

Mar 24, 2020
Read more about Coronavirus's Current Situation (Part 2)
Read more about Coronavirus's Current Situation (Part 2)
This post covers what Coronavirus is, its origins, and the current situations at Italy and the U.S., specifically Wisconsin.
Read more about South Korea's Gender Inequality Issues
Read more about South Korea's Gender Inequality Issues

South Korea's Gender Inequality Issues

Mar 09, 2020
Read more about South Korea's Gender Inequality Issues
Read more about South Korea's Gender Inequality Issues
South Korea has been facing gender inequality, especially women who make up a small percentage of decision-making roles. These women also face sexual harassment during hwaesik culture traditions at corporate/company celebrations. While there is being active change being made, there is a larger issue at hand.
Read more about God has better plans for you
Read more about God has better plans for you

God has better plans for you

Mar 09, 2020
Read more about God has better plans for you
Read more about God has better plans for you
Trust in the Lord, for he has better plans for you.

Ramen Kid Review

Feb 25, 2020
Growing up, I ate a lot of Ramen. I still love ramen til this day, although it is unhealthy for you. I decided to try out Ramen Kid for the first time to see what it's all about. I have heard many things before, such as it's expensive and that they serve excellent food. Here was my first impression.
Read more about Ru Yi's Review
Read more about Ru Yi's Review

Ru Yi's Review

Feb 14, 2020
Read more about Ru Yi's Review
Read more about Ru Yi's Review
Ru Yi's Hand Pulled Noodles has just recently opened on State Street, Madison, WI. I've heard from multiple people rave about how great this new place is, and that it will be their new go-to place. I decided to check it out myself, as I am a big noodle lover, and see if it lives up to the hype.
Read more about Pho: The Next Mainstream Dish?
Read more about Pho: The Next Mainstream Dish?

Pho: The Next Mainstream Dish?

Feb 05, 2020
Read more about Pho: The Next Mainstream Dish?
Read more about Pho: The Next Mainstream Dish?
Pho has been an essential part of my life while growing up. It is one of my favorite dishes and I've noticed that it has increasingly gained popularity. What was once so foreign, is now becoming a favorite for people outside of the Asian culture. In this article, I'll explore the historical origin(s) and the future of this savory dish.

What Motivates One May Not Motivate Someone Else

Jan 24, 2020
What May Make You Do Things May Not Make Others Do The Same.......