Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Culture.

30 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
30 Notes Results

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Jan 17, 2020
Although I have lived here my whole life, there is still many places I have never tried. I've been recommended to try this restaurant for quite some time, so this is my review of my first impression of Taiwan Little Eats.

Poetry

Poetry

Elizabeth Yang
Jan 10, 2020
I am trying to find myself, figure out who I am, what my origin is, where my roots go, and what I meant for. It means looking back into my darkest moments of pain, trauma, heart break, and mental health issues. A endless dark cycle, but there is always a loophole. You are not the same person you were at those moments.

Culture

Culture

Valentina Vang
Jan 11, 2020
Enculturation is the process by which people learn the dynamics of their surrounding culture and acquire values and norms appropriate or necessary in that culture and worldviews. I will be revealing my religious identity and how going through this enculturation affected my life. I hope to reach other Christians that may relate with my story, and/or show non-Christians how I live as a Christian. There are many different outlooks on what a Christian may be, but what matters most is what is true to you and following your own values in a healthy way. Therefore, I hope sharing how I became a true Christian impacts you in a positive and motivational way.

Culture

Culture

Valentina Vang
Jan 13, 2020
Is there something in your life you're passionate about? Something in your life you dedicated your all in? For me, it was dance. Dancing has always been a part of my life since I was a little girl. I danced while I was at my happiest, I danced while I was at my lowest, and I even danced in my sleep. That's how much dance meant to me. While dancing gave me joy, being a part of a team and dance community affected me in both positive and negative ways. It may be the people that can disturb our happiness, but there's also benefits to working with a group of people such as, life lessons and astonishing experiences.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Jan 3, 2020
Here's a recap of the good and the bad in 2019, and my goals for 2020. Hopefully this will help you find confidence and achievement in yours.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Jan 3, 2020
Here I am, finally sitting down and looking back at 2019. To be honest, as everyone was recapping on their 2019 on the last day, I didn’t want to look back on it. I knew that if I did, I would have to go through the pain, trauma, and the tears again. Instead of reflecting the ups and downs of 2019 (there were many downs), here is a letter of goodbye to 2019. A year that had hurt yet helped me grow.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 23, 2019
I have officially turned 20 today. There have been many ups and downs, but here are 20 things in which I have learned so far.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 9, 2019
A deep reflection of love, connections, and following your heart.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Dec 24, 2019
We all make mistakes in life and sometimes all people do is look at these mistakes and sculpt us in the image of what they hear instead of getting to know us; however, we all are still growing and we learn from our mistakes and that's what matters.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 14, 2019
When you wear your heart on your sleeves, you get hurt. But that's the risk of those who do and we will do it all over again.