Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Entertainment.

26 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
26 Notes Results

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jan 13, 2020
The new year started with the exciting news that actor-phenom Timothée Chalamet will play folk icon Bob Dylan in a biopic directed by James Mangold. The film supposedly will focus on Dylan’s transition from folk to rock music.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jan 13, 2020
This past year was one of the best years of film that I can remember, and I don’t say that every year like Apple does upon the newest, best iPhone whatever number to release. It truly was a fantastic year for movies, due in large part to unique stories, greenlighted by independent studios such as A24. Some honorable mentions are “The King,” “Joker,” “Uncut Gems,” and “Marriage Story.” Moreover, here are five of my favorite films of the year:

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jan 10, 2020
Not since the Safdie Brothers 2017 film “Good Time” have I seen such an anxiety inducing film as “Uncut Gems.” The film follows Howard Ratner, an unfaithful, degenerate gambling addict in New York City.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Jan 3, 2020
Here I am, finally sitting down and looking back at 2019. To be honest, as everyone was recapping on their 2019 on the last day, I didn’t want to look back on it. I knew that if I did, I would have to go through the pain, trauma, and the tears again. Instead of reflecting the ups and downs of 2019 (there were many downs), here is a letter of goodbye to 2019. A year that had hurt yet helped me grow.

Reviews

Reviews

Yingyee Xiong
Dec 31, 2019
I am a strong believer that when you look your best, you do your best. There is something about dressing your best that changes your attitude of how you approach your daily tasks. From running an errand to as simple as working out if you dress and feel confident in yourself, you will enjoy having more fun doing what you need to do.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Dec 24, 2019
We all make mistakes in life and sometimes all people do is look at these mistakes and sculpt us in the image of what they hear instead of getting to know us; however, we all are still growing and we learn from our mistakes and that's what matters.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Dec 3, 2019
The last month of the year is packed with some great films. All of the major studios are putting their foot in the race for the award season. Be sure to catch these five films before it is too late.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Dec 1, 2019
There is a degree of maturity and patience in “The Irishman” that is unlike anything I have seen. This could only be accomplished by a director like Martin Scorsese. He somehow makes the most mundane and unassuming scenes so damn entertaining. With a three-and-a-half-hour runtime, one would expect frequent bombastic scenes to keep the audience engaged. However, Scorsese seldom implements violence, and when he does, it’s thoroughly gripping. Most of the time, Scorsese elongates scenes by holding the camera on a face longer than expected. Instead of looking away, you look closer and consider what thoughts are racing through the character’s head.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Nov 30, 2019
I am a firm believer that the trailer is one of the most important pieces of a movie. It is incredibly difficult to strike the perfect balance between showing the audience enough to pique their interest, but not so much that you spoil the movie. Another difficulty is accurately conveying the movie’s tone. Most of the time, trailers mislead the audience and give away too much. As is the case with the “Ford v Ferrari” trailers. From the trailers, it would be fair to assume that the movie’s central focus is around the 1966 Le Mans race, and the production of Ford’s GT40 race car leading up to it.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 23, 2019
I have officially turned 20 today. There have been many ups and downs, but here are 20 things in which I have learned so far.