Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

Filter By Location

Filter by Media

You searched in Entertainment.

17 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
17 Notes Results

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Nov 12, 2019
The reason I love movies, is that for two hours I can enter another world. All my worries and doubts take a back seat, and I become a part of a new reality. This is especially the case in Robert Egger’s "The Lighthouse," starring Willem Dafoe and Robert Pattinson.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Nov 7, 2019
What makes a bad movie? When thinking about this question, I like to contemplate a variety of factors. I consider how bad the acting is, how underdeveloped story is, and how often the director disrespects the audience’s intelligence. I also like to think about how true the movie is to its intended genre. Is the horror movie scary? Is the comedy funny? Sure, these are subjective standards. What I find funny, you may not and vice versa. However, I think the true test of how bad a movie is depends on how you react during the film. Are you constantly checking the time on your phone? Does it take multiple viewings to get through the movie?

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Oct 24, 2019
This is it, the final chapter in a franchise that has spanned five decades. Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will be the third epsiode in the Star Wars sequel trilogy, and the ninth and final episode in the “Skywalker Saga.” J.J. Abrams will once again be directing the film. He directed Episode 7, the first in the sequel trilogy. Abrams took a hiatus leaving Rian Johnson to direct Episode 8. Many were disappointed by Johnson’s effort, saying that there was a disconnect between the first two films. Abrams will surely have his work cut out for him in wrapping up countless story lines in a satisfactory manner. Though, if anyone can do it, it’s him.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Oct 27, 2019
It’s been six years since the hit show breaking bad concluded. Many regard the finale as one of best of all time, myself included. However, for as good as it was, there was always one questions lingering: What happened to Jesse? The final time we see him in the finale he is busting through the fence of the Nazi compound in Todd’s El Camino, as a battered, broken man.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Oct 17, 2019
There are only two and half months left in 2019, but still a lot of movies to see. Many Oscar contenders have yet to release, but there has been a lot of buzz around films coming out of the Toronto, New York, and Cannes Film Festivals. To no surprise, industry heavyweights like Tom Hanks, Meryl Streep, and Willem Dafoe have films releasing this year. For this list, I have chosen to include October releases that you must see. I will be making separate lists for November and December. Only time will tell which films rise to the top, but here are some can’t miss movies for the month of October.

My Movie and Television Reviews

My Movie and Television Reviews

kaitlynn yarde
Aug 23, 2018
This is my review of the relatively new Netflix series "Good Girls".

My Movie and Television Reviews

My Movie and Television Reviews

kaitlynn yarde
Aug 23, 2018
This is my review of Stanley Kubrick's controversial adaptation of Stephen King's book "The Shining".

My Movie and Television Reviews

My Movie and Television Reviews

kaitlynn yarde
Aug 19, 2018
This is my review of the Netflix show Everything Sucks!

My Movie and Television Reviews

My Movie and Television Reviews

kaitlynn yarde
Aug 19, 2018
This is my review of the popular 2018 Netflix series On My Block

My Movie and Television Reviews

My Movie and Television Reviews

kaitlynn yarde
Aug 23, 2018
This is my review of the 2017 version of Dynasty.