Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Culture.

32 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
32 Notes Results

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Jun 10, 2020
Microaggressions are daily verbal, behavioral, or humiliation, that conveys hostile and derogatory insults towards minorities. Many perpetrators make statements that are racist without them knowing it. It’s due to the lack of education and awareness of other cultures that they feel the need to ask racial questions or comments. I will take a look at microaggressions at an institutional level, specifically the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Due to these understatements, many POC feel aggravated, oppressed, alienated, and unsafe on campus. Given the long history of white supremacy and exiling out minorities, these stereotypical ideas still exist in the minds of people today. Microaggressions occur because of insufficiency of education of minorities’ history and culture.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Jun 9, 2020
Recently, I have been listening to relationship problems from friends and family. I’ve noticed that during these situations active listening doesn’t take place, which escalates the issue further and typically ends messy or bad. I’m sure everyone has experienced these types of situations before, which I believe stems off of miscommunication, poor communication, and not actively listening. There can be many reasons and situations, but it all really comes down to these two important tools. These two tools are the basis of solving problems, so the situation won’t end with bitter feelings towards each other.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Mar 20, 2020
In just two weeks, my life completely changed due to the declaration of Coronavirus being a global pandemic. I write this to highlight my concerns, but also for others who are impacted by this too.

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 25, 2020
Growing up, I ate a lot of Ramen. I still love ramen til this day, although it is unhealthy for you. I decided to try out Ramen Kid for the first time to see what it's all about. I have heard many things before, such as it's expensive and that they serve excellent food. Here was my first impression.

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 14, 2020
Ru Yi's Hand Pulled Noodles has just recently opened on State Street, Madison, WI. I've heard from multiple people rave about how great this new place is, and that it will be their new go-to place. I decided to check it out myself, as I am a big noodle lover, and see if it lives up to the hype.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 5, 2020
Pho has been an essential part of my life while growing up. It is one of my favorite dishes and I've noticed that it has increasingly gained popularity. What was once so foreign, is now becoming a favorite for people outside of the Asian culture. In this article, I'll explore the historical origin(s) and the future of this savory dish.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Mar 24, 2020
This post covers what Coronavirus is, its origins, and the current situations at Italy and the U.S., specifically Wisconsin.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Mar 9, 2020
South Korea has been facing gender inequality, especially women who make up a small percentage of decision-making roles. These women also face sexual harassment during hwaesik culture traditions at corporate/company celebrations. While there is being active change being made, there is a larger issue at hand.

Bible Affirmations

Bible Affirmations

Yingyee Xiong
Mar 9, 2020
Trust in the Lord, for he has better plans for you.

Baseball Blogging Network

Baseball Blogging Network

KENNETH WATKINS
Jan 6, 2020
What May Make You Do Things May Not Make Others Do The Same.......