Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Culture.

43 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
43 Notes Results

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 25, 2020
What can you do to make you the best you? It takes so many steps for you to become the person you'd want to be. This can mean you have to face reality and breaking free from the toxic things in your life. Forgiving yourself and others is also a key to being the best you, but that does not mean you have to let them into your life anymore. Learn to protect and guard your heart for against the pitfalls of life.

Culture

Culture

Valentina Vang
Feb 20, 2020
The Hmong are known as an ethnic group from Laos. They technically don't have a home country for several sad reasons. The Hmong people are unique in their own many special ways, from going through so many hardships to making their culture one of the most beautiful cultures out there. The Hmong are their own people, they are neither Chinese nor Lao, but to learn more about them, enjoy this educational writing about the Hmong.

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 14, 2020
Ru Yi's Hand Pulled Noodles has just recently opened on State Street, Madison, WI. I've heard from multiple people rave about how great this new place is, and that it will be their new go-to place. I decided to check it out myself, as I am a big noodle lover, and see if it lives up to the hype.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 11, 2020
Have you ever heard of "agape"? Agape means the most highest form of love that is unconditional. This is known to be only how God and Jesus loves us. As humans we want to love unconditionally, but it's harder than expected just because of our nature. When someone betrays us, we don't want to love them anymore because "they don't deserve it". Does that truly matter though? And wouldn't you love to be surrounded by agape? If so, lean to God and He will show you agape love persistently.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 10, 2020
Psalms of lament and anger expresses how these feelings aren't evil and wrong. These feelings of anger is normal and acceptable because of the circumstances we go through in life. What's important though is not letting in the people who don't let you express these feelings and push you to blow your emotions up even more. Tend to the ones who let you feel the way you feel and guide you into the right directions, such as your close ones and God Himself.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 10, 2020
Forgiving can be a hard challenge to succeed. Not a lot of people know but forgiving someone releases your bad energy you had towards the other person. Prayer as well helps soothe you during a tough situation, such as being in a relationship. Of course every couple goes through bumps in the roads, but there is a different between a few bumps in the road and if someone is right for you or not. To go into the right direction though, communicate and listen to God. He will show you the way if you only listen.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 6, 2020
When in difficult times, it's so easy to just go into your dark and negative thoughts. Sometimes you go into them too deeply, you're stuck and lost. God is earning for you to open up your heart to Him so that He can show you the light and will show you the way out of your darkness. Will you believe you Him?

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 25, 2020
Growing up, I ate a lot of Ramen. I still love ramen til this day, although it is unhealthy for you. I decided to try out Ramen Kid for the first time to see what it's all about. I have heard many things before, such as it's expensive and that they serve excellent food. Here was my first impression.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 10, 2020
Have you made a resolution yet for the New Year? Have they ever gone according to your plan? If not, it's okay. You're not alone. There are many ways you can achieve your goals, but the best and most successful way is by following God through it all. To let Him in so he can guide you and give you strength to achieve your resolution goal. But, be aware and be accountable on the actions you take on, such as being in a relationship. Always guard your heart...

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 10, 2020
Do you want to know how you can strengthen your relationship with God and live a graceful life? Read Psalms 1. David praises to us that we should read the Scripture because it is God's wise words. His words will set up free and show us how to live a good life. It goes more in depth than knowing the Scripture. Psalms shows us how to live like Jesus so that we can submit our lives to God because He is our Heavenly Father that loves us like no other.