Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Politics/Government.

97 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
97 Notes Results

Politics

Politics

Valentina Vang
Mar 10, 2020
Rehabilitation is the solution into making our world a better place because it works on making the mind and soul healthier, which is the component to how we affect others in our daily lives. “Learning to face reality, refusing refuge in cliches and lies, fighting to find a way out that's what rehab is about.” by Antonio Bird.

New York State Government

New York State Government

NewsPlexus Media
Mar 8, 2020
The state Public Service Commission is falling short in monitoring Charter Communications Inc. and other utilities across New York, according to an audit released by State Comptroller Thomas DiNapoli. Auditors found regulators lacked the equipment to measure internet speeds, used inaccurate data to track service reliability and imposed only four penalties in four years.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Mar 5, 2020
The series of South Park illustrate the strategies by which television programmers seek to build reliable audiences in the post-network era by transforming their show to a nonlinear schedule, changing of portals, and using audience fragmentation throughout their episodes and screenings.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Mar 5, 2020
It's time to challenge the school system in how they teach their students.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Mar 3, 2020
News and opinion on the Hmong deportation status made by the Trump Administration.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Dec 17, 2019
This week, I was able to go participate in a study research in a high school of my choice. I chose to ask students and staff members about Martin Luther King Jr. Day and if they celebrate it or not.

Culture

Culture

Valentina Vang
Feb 20, 2020
The Hmong are known as an ethnic group from Laos. They technically don't have a home country for several sad reasons. The Hmong people are unique in their own many special ways, from going through so many hardships to making their culture one of the most beautiful cultures out there. The Hmong are their own people, they are neither Chinese nor Lao, but to learn more about them, enjoy this educational writing about the Hmong.

Politics

Politics

Valentina Vang
Feb 20, 2020
As the U.S. is trying to reintegrate Hmong people back to Laos, I believe it's important to bring back the past. Bring up the fact that the Hmong people were on the U.S. side even when they were in Laos. They betrayed their country to support the U.S. and go against the Communist. Right when the Communists won in 1975, the CIA left and that's when everything went down hill for the Hmong. The Communists declared the Hmong people as genocide... It's important to hear the Hmong side of their stories to fully understand and accept them from what they have gone through, and why they deserve to not get deported back to Laos.

Politics

Politics

Valentina Vang
Jan 28, 2020
Isn't it surprising to see a President attend the March for Life event? But how do you feel about the President expressing his values on pro-life? Many people sees this as a bad thing for his image and campaign, even politicians themselves. But as everyone knows, Trump isn't like any of President. He will shout loud and clear about his opinions and values.

Politics

Politics

Valentina Vang
Jan 10, 2020
There are so many mixed information and feelings going around about what the US military is doing in Iran today, and why things are going down the way it is. Many believe it's Trump's fault. Many are siding with Trump. Many are scared to death on what will happen to their loved ones in Iraq and in the States. Many are confused, but that is why I am here to answer many of your guy's questions. It doesn't only go in-depth with Trump and Iran, but it goes way back into our US history with Iran as well.