Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

You searched in Health & Fitness.

20 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
20 Notes Results

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 25, 2020
What can you do to make you the best you? It takes so many steps for you to become the person you'd want to be. This can mean you have to face reality and breaking free from the toxic things in your life. Forgiving yourself and others is also a key to being the best you, but that does not mean you have to let them into your life anymore. Learn to protect and guard your heart for against the pitfalls of life.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 29, 2019
Asking and being proactive to be more aware of yours and other community member's situation is important. In this article, this will showrace and socioeconomic questions you should ask your providers when you meet with them.

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 18, 2020
Are you struggling with loving yourself? With loving all your flaws? Does it just affect your mood, how you stand, walk, talk, and especially your confidence? God is here to teach you how to love all of you no matter what anyone says about you. Their opinions are relevant compared to God's opinions. He made you a masterpiece and if you don't see it now, He will show you sooner than later...

Affirmation from The Bible

Affirmation from The Bible

Valentina Vang
Feb 6, 2020
When in difficult times, it's so easy to just go into your dark and negative thoughts. Sometimes you go into them too deeply, you're stuck and lost. God is earning for you to open up your heart to Him so that He can show you the light and will show you the way out of your darkness. Will you believe you Him?

Culture

Culture

Valentina Vang
Jan 13, 2020
Is there something in your life you're passionate about? Something in your life you dedicated your all in? For me, it was dance. Dancing has always been a part of my life since I was a little girl. I danced while I was at my happiest, I danced while I was at my lowest, and I even danced in my sleep. That's how much dance meant to me. While dancing gave me joy, being a part of a team and dance community affected me in both positive and negative ways. It may be the people that can disturb our happiness, but there's also benefits to working with a group of people such as, life lessons and astonishing experiences.

Diversity

Diversity

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 4, 2019
Many students are introduced to sex education courses from middle to high school. They are taught of abstinence, birth control, and STDs. However, one topic is not introduced, which is: Intersexuality. In this article, we will be diving into why teaching students intersex is important.

Lifestyle

Lifestyle

Yingyee Xiong
Nov 2, 2019
This series is an ongoing series as I still struggle with self-worth, self-doubt, and confidence. Within this series, they are more of letters to myself with the goal of hoping to extend it to my audience. For those who are going through the same emotions as me: self-doubt, self-love, and trying to find our value and purpose in life, I hope to extend it to you; therefore, welcome to my SELF-LOVE series.

Everybody's Got One

Everybody's Got One

NewsPlexus Media
Jun 8, 2019
Sonia Suter of The Baltimore Sun posits that political fallout from recent state laws banning abortions as early as six weeks into pregnancy will result in a Supreme Court that is reluctant to consider appeals to overturn lower courts' decisions that find them unconstitutional — much less reconsider Roe v. Wade.

Everybody's Got One

Everybody's Got One

NewsPlexus Media
Apr 4, 2019
"The contest for worst Cabinet member of the Trump administration is what we might call 'competitive,'" writes Michael Hiltzik of the L.A. Times. "How to choose among Education Secretary Betsy DeVos, who was last seen trying to defund the Special Olympics, and Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen, who has defended placing children in cages at the border, and Labor Secretary Alex Acosta, who stands accused of letting an alleged child molester off the hook when he was a federal prosecutor in Florida? But let's not overlook Alex Azar, the secretary of health and human services, who holds the healthcare of millions of Americans in his hands. Azar has stood silently by as the administration has systematically sabotaged the Affordable Care Act, which he is sworn to uphold."

Everybody's Got One

Everybody's Got One

NewsPlexus Media
Mar 31, 2019
"Insanity, they say, is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result," observes David Lazarus, writing about Trump's attempt to repeal the Affordable Care Act without a viable replacement anywhere on the horizon. "Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the president of the United States."