Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

Filter By Location

Filter by Media

You searched in All categories.

54 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
54 Notes Results

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 22, 2020
Here is the scoop: 2019 was my favorite year in film of the decade. However, now we must look on to a new decade in film. Based on what I have seen there are some exciting releases this year. It was difficult to pick just three, but here are a few of the movies that I am looking forward to most.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 16, 2020
The big news coming out of the 92nd Oscars Ceremony this weekend was “Parasite” being the first non-English film to win Best Picture. The film also took home three more awards including Best Director for Bong Joon Ho, Best International Feature and Best Original Screenplay for Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin-won.

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 14, 2020
Ru Yi's Hand Pulled Noodles has just recently opened on State Street, Madison, WI. I've heard from multiple people rave about how great this new place is, and that it will be their new go-to place. I decided to check it out myself, as I am a big noodle lover, and see if it lives up to the hype.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 11, 2020
Alison Brie delivers her best role as Sarah in this psychological drama. Although the film does not always land, the last thirty minutes are quite an experience and worth the wait. I had a difficult time connecting with this movie, Brie is one of the only sympathetic people whereas everyone around here besides Molly Shannon's character is quite terrible. For a movie that was an hour and forty minutes, it crawled through that run time. This movie will not be for everyone, however, I am sure it will find a quirky audience.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 11, 2020
These were my four favorite Best Picture nominees. Having just watched the Oscars, I could not be happier that "Parasite" won for best picture. It was one of the most intelligent, well-rounded movies of the year, and I am glad Bong Joon Ho finally got an Oscar as well for Best Director.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 6, 2020
I will be the first to admit that I have not seen the most movies about journalism, especially ones made before the 21st century. However, it is without doubt one of my favorite genres to watch, especially when done well. Well-crafted dialogue, a sharp attention to detail and charming characters are hallmarks of the genre.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Feb 6, 2020
The 2020 Best Picture Nominations are all fantastic movies. If any of them were in the category last year, they would have beat out "Green Book." Of the nine nominations for best picture, I have seen all but "Little Women." The following are my Best Picture rankings part one, numbers eight through five.

Education

Education

Elizabeth Yang
Feb 5, 2020
Pho has been an essential part of my life while growing up. It is one of my favorite dishes and I've noticed that it has increasingly gained popularity. What was once so foreign, is now becoming a favorite for people outside of the Asian culture. In this article, I'll explore the historical origin(s) and the future of this savory dish.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jan 28, 2020
In a thought-provoking montage, Joon-ho intertwines the two environments during a severe rainstorm. To the affluent Parks, the downpour is an aesthetic gift from mother nature—a soothing backdrop for sleep. At the same time, The Kim family must trek to their predominately underground home, only to find shoulder deep water has filled the space.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jan 13, 2020
The new year started with the exciting news that actor-phenom Timothée Chalamet will play folk icon Bob Dylan in a biopic directed by James Mangold. The film supposedly will focus on Dylan’s transition from folk to rock music.