Sorry, but Notd.io is not available without javascript Search - notd.io
Collapse Menu

Filter By Location

Filter by Media

You searched in All categories.

71 results found.

Rating at least:( )( )( )( )( )
71 Notes Results

Notes from a car nut

Notes from a car nut

NotNotablePhotos
Apr 8, 2021
My first real nice car was a 2000 740iL. It was a nice car, but way too big. I thought we needed all that room, but most of the time it was just me driving the car alone. I'm waiting for BMW to only make EVs soon.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jun 15, 2020
When the 50 shades trilogy wrapped up I was glad that finally the erotic, melodramatic genre of films was finally retired. I was sadly, sadly mistaken as "365 Days" took the baton and ran with it. There are no words to describe the shame I felt to see this as the #2 most popular movie in America on Netflix.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jun 13, 2020
Steve Carell and Greg Daniels join forces once again in their followup collaboration to "The Office." Their first foray into the workplace comedy has become one of the most popular shows of all time and certainly a longtime favorite among Netflix subscribers. While "Space Force" has its moments, it does not have the heart, characters, and story to compete with "The Office."

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jun 12, 2020
Killing Eve puts a unique spin on the beaten horse serial killer drama, by adding some wits, precarious love interests, and well-developed characters.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jun 2, 2020
Ever since streaming services jumped onto the scene, discussions about the longevity of theaters arose. Similar to how pervasive iPhones have become over a short period of time, it is hard to believe that streaming services have been around under a decade. It becomes difficult to recall a time when they were not on every device. The days when Netflix delivered discs via mail, or before that the local family video reigned supreme are a fleeting memory of a simpler time.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
Jun 1, 2020
This is one of only a handful of original shows that Apple has released on their new streaming service thus far. Shows like "The Morning Show" and "Servant" have exceeded my expectations as the other shows to join the platform's list of original content. "Defending Jacob" starring a retired Captain America continues Apple TV's trend of watchable shows, but is not flawless.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
May 29, 2020
Mark Ruffalo stars alongside Mark Ruffalo in HBO’s newest series, “I Know This Much is True.” Ruffalo goes to a new depth in this show, departing from his well-known true crime roles. Such films like David Fincher’s masterpiece, “Zodiac” where he plays a do-good detective, the 2016 best picture winner “Spotlight,” and his latest foray into the genre in “Dark Waters.”

Reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Yang
May 28, 2020
Here I review one of Wisconsin's land painter known for his surreal landscapes. As a artist myself, I must learn how to interpret and analyze elements in a composition. I chose to analyze Tom Uttech's painting Nin Mamakadendam because at a time like this, it is very ironic and connects to our current situation.

Movie and Television News

Movie and Television News

Matthew Fraga
May 27, 2020
There was a big launch today, and no I am not talking about SpaceX’s first manned mission to outer space. Today, HBO launches their new streaming service—HBO MAX. This is the newest service in an ever-growing list of media giants introducing streaming services. In the past year Disney and Apple made their foray into the booming streaming industry, forcing me to decide from even more services on my Roku home screen. Instead of spending thirty minutes on Netflix deciding what to watch, now I spend an eternity choosing between which streaming service to dive into—a first world problem—I know.